Serving the Security Needs of Government Agencies

Sign up for a customized personal demo with an AirTight expert.

Fields marked with asterisk (*) are required


    Your privacy is important for us.

Common Criteria

Common Criteria is an internationally standardized framework for matching end-user security requirements with vendor product specifications.  For the U.S., the National Security Telecommunications and Information Systems Security Policy No. 11 mandates that agencies reporting to the executive branch use Common Criteria-evaluated equipment and software for networks carrying sensitive information. Under these requirements, NIAP Common Criteria certification is mandated for wireless LAN equipment installed at government agencies.

Through its EAL2 certification, AirTight becomes the premier vendor providing a total wireless intrusion prevention system (WIPS) that meets U.S. government requirements as well as those of 22 other countries that have adopted and recognize the Common Criteria as the official third-party evaluation criteria for IT security procedures.

The AirTight Networks’ WIPS solutions certified through this process cover all aspects of wireless IPS protection to meet federal government requirements - large site or headquarters facilities, branch or field office facilities and laptops used in the field and not in a federally protected facility.

By successfully completing the Common Criteria Certification process, AirTight's wireless security solutions ease the burden of testing and product evaluation required for U.S. government agencies as well as reduce the total cost of implementing and the time it takes to actually deploy wireless security.

  • Deploy Common Criteria EAL 2 certified security
  • Protect sensitive information on wireless networks
  • Meet government WLAN security regulations